My good helpers

Today I brought home a desk I had ordered from Ikea and was very excited to put it together. When the moment came, Indy and Sandy, wanted to be there because they always want to be where the action it. I was nervous they would eat something or make a mess so I thought they shouldn’t be in the room, but Jose said it was no problem. He was the one actually putting it together, I was just reading the instructions so if he was ok with it, who was I to argue?

I’m not sure if they wanted to help or just find out what we were doing because the spent most of the time laying on the different pieces of the desk we put on the floor or just checking what we were doing next.

They walked around and sometimes started smelling the screws. This last one was very stressful for me, what if they ate one? I couldn’t let that happen. But who would have thought dogs have fun watching you put together a desk.

Finally, we finished my desk, which was not that difficult; we only got confused once. And in the end the girls didn’t eat anything, that we know of.

Leave a comment