Till next time

The house feels empty tonight after Robin and Lego went home earlier today. I was getting used to having two more dogs around, I mean, they just make the house a happier place. Even if we are still without power, I had little time to focus on that with four dogs in the apartment.

It’s weird not having those two kennels in my room or having to tell get all of them to “go to place”. Indy and Sandy have that down like a routine, but I don’t know how my brother tells them to go to their kennels. Sometimes I just carried them there because they weren’t getting what I wanted them to do.

The first days were full of trials and errors but I was starting to understand them.They are a lot easier to walk than my girls, because they don’t pull and they’re not and heavy and strong. We’re still working on walking them and they have improved so much, especially today, there was almost no pulling.

What Jose is trying to teach me, and I think it can be good and helpful for other dog owners is that, you release your stress, anger, fear or any other emotions to dogs.That is why If you are stressed, the dog will feel that as you hold their leash and can be very difficult.

Four dogs are twice the work of two dogs, but it was worth it, seeing them happy chasing each other around and playing. Having two more dogs around also made all of them tired but while they all rested I got a chance to get things done.

They all had a great time spending the night at my aunt’s house with a backyard, where the ran around like maniacs for two days. I don’t know when they’ll have another chance like this one but you could see they were having a lot of fun.

Now we have to wait and see what their next interaction is like.

Leave a comment